Emergency

For patients

For referrers

Contact

Mission Statement

The team at the Hernia Centre Switzerland specialises in the diagnosis and treatment of hernias. Our team of surgeons works with gentle surgical procedures and state-of-the-art medical technology. This allows us to offer surgical care of hernias at the highest quality standard. Thanks to the many years of expertise and surgical experience of our team of surgeons, we can treat our patients with a low risk of complications, minimal pain and the best possible chances of recovery.

We meet the strict quality standards and requirements of the German Society for General and Visceral Surgery for certification as a centre of excellence for hernia surgery. In 2021, we have also been recognised by the Leading Medicine Guide as a “Designated International Expert in Hernia Surgery”. To receive these awards, we have to successfully perform a certain amount of hernia operations each year. Furthermore, it is measured how many rare and very complex hernia cases we were allowed to treat with our expertise.

 

Have you been diagnosed with a hernia? Or do you suspect you are suffering from a hernia? Contact us for an appointment!

 

If you suspect a hernia, you will be examined and diagnosed by one of our specialists. You are also welcome to contact us for a second opinion. If you wish, we will then work with you to draw up a treatment plan tailored to your individual needs and support you in carrying it out in close cooperation with other specialists and therapists.

 

Enrico Pöschmann, MD
Head Physician Hernia Centre Switzerland

Read more about:

Team

The team of doctors at the Hernia Centre Switzerland is led by the head physician, Dr. med.…

Individual diagnosis for hernias

Do you suspect a hernia, have you already been diagnosed with a hernia by your GP or…

Aesthetic medicine

In addition to hernia operations, we also offer procedures in the field of aesthetic medicine.

Aftercare

In general, you should expect a recovery period of 2 to 6 weeks after an operation.

Emergency

Personal support even in emergencies - we are available for you via mobile phone.

Hernia operation

Depending on the surgical technique, a hernia operation is performed under general anaesthesia or with a peridural…

Notfall

Für Patienten

Für Zuweiser

Kontakt

Leitbild

Das Team des Hernienzentrums Schweiz ist auf die Diagnose und Behandlung von Hernien spezialisiert. Unser Team aus Chirurgen arbeitet mit schonenden Operationsverfahren und modernster Medizintechnik. Dies erlaubt uns, eine operative Versorgung von Hernien auf höchstem Qualitätsstandard anzubieten. Durch die langjährige Expertise und Operationserfahrung unseres Chirurgen-Teams können wir unsere Patienten mit geringem Komplikationsrisiko, minimalen Schmerzen und bestmöglichen Heilungschancen behandeln.

 

Wir erfüllen die strengen Qualitätsstandards und Auflagen der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Allgemein- und Viszeralchirurgie für die Zertifizierung als Kompetenzzentrum für Hernienchirurgie. 2021 sind wir zudem vom Leading Medicine Guide als „Ausgewiesener internationaler Experte für Hernienchirurgie“ ausgezeichnet worden. Um diese Auszeichnungen zu erhalten, müssen wir jedes Jahr eine gewisse Menge an Hernien-Operationen erfolgreich durchführen. Im Weiteren wird gemessen, wie viele seltene und sehr komplexe Hernien-Fälle wir mit unserer Expertise behandelt durften.

 

Haben Sie die Diagnose einer Hernie erhalten? Oder hegen Sie den Verdacht unter einer Hernie zu leiden? Melden Sie sich bei uns für einen Termin!

 

Bei dem Verdacht auf eine Hernie werden sie von einem unserer Fachärzte untersucht und diagnostiziert. Gerne dürfen Sie sich auch für eine Zweitmeinung an uns wenden. Auf Wunsch erstellen wir dann gemeinsam mit Ihnen einen individuell auf Sie zugeschnittenen Behandlungsplan und betreuen Sie bei dessen Ausführung in enger Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Spezialisten und Therapeuten.

 

Dr. med. Enrico Pöschmann
Chefarzt Hernienzentrum Schweiz

Lesen Sie mehr über

Team

Das Ärzteteam des Hernienzentrums Schweiz wird vom Chefarzt Dr. med. Enrico Pöschmann geleitet. Zum Kernteam der Chirurgen…

Individuelle Diagnose

Haben Sie den Verdacht auf eine Hernie, ist Ihnen bereits von Ihrem Hausarzt eine Hernie diagnostizier...

Ästhetische Medizin

Ergänzend zu den Hernien-Operationen bieten wir auch Eingriffe aus dem Bereich der ästhetischen Medizin an.

Nachsorge

Generell sollten Sie nach einem operativen Eingriff mit einer Genesungszeit von 2 bis 6 Wochen rechnen.

Notfall

Persönliche Betreuung auch in Notfällen – wir sind auf dem Handy für Sie erreichbar.

Operation

Eine Hernienoperation wird je nach Operationstechnik unter Vollnarkose oder mit einer Periduralanästhesie (Rückenmarksnarkose) durchgeführt.